Saturday, July 05, 2008

Challenge | Who are they?

Hello, good evening! My mother challenges Loronix’s friends with this really nice photo. She also demands an award for the winner. This is the reason that a Rapidshare 1-Month Premium account will be the reward to the first friend who identifies correctly the information below, as follows:

A) The name of the artist playing violao.
B) The name of each other three artists playing drums, bass and piano.
C) The name of the group they belong to.

It is very easy and the first to write a comment with the correct answer to A, B and C wins a Rapidshare 1-Month Premium account. You can get a full version here.

Hope uEnjoy!

Friday, July 04, 2008

Important | The New Loronix Find It!

This is just to announce that Loronix Find It was upgraded and major improved today. Find It! has now a very different look, including a smart template with cover artwork pictures. We have now a truly different application. Don’t miss the new Find It! Now it is very easy to find the music you are looking for at Loronix.

Loronix Find It is available at Loronix sidebar or just following this link, here.

Hope uEnjoy!

Deo Rian - Ernesto Nazareth, Solista: Deo Rian (1970)

Hello, good evening! I made a small surgery on my left feet this week and this is the reason why Loronix was not updated as usual. Additionally, my mother came to give assistance and make things more complicated as never with several recommendations, lots of things to eat and those really annoying mom’s questions about life that makes we feel really embarrassed.

Among the ups and downs of mom’s visit there is something really good, she is back to contributions and I want to start her small package with the one that we like most, which is the first LP recorded by the Brazilian bandolim virtuoso Deo Rian. Let’s see.

This is Deo Rian – Ernesto Nazareth, Solista: Deo Rian (1970), for RCA Vitor, featuring wonderful renditions of Ernesto Nazareth music played by Deo Rian bandolim with the accompaniment of Quinteto Villa Lobos, Dino 7 Cordas, Canhoto and a not credited strings quartet. This is a magnificent album, not only for the choro fans, but for everyone in the mood of listening Ernesto Nazareth beautiful melodies with really creative arrangements made by a not credited artist.

The back cover brings Deo Rian autography, dedicating this album to Sergio Bittencourt, which is Jacob do Bandolim son. My mother demands that I keep this album available to Deo Rian due this writing at the back cover, which is something that I totally agree. It will be a great pleasure to give this album to Deo Rian as a present from Loronix. Tracks include:

(partial listing)

Deo Rian
Dino 7 Cordas
Quinteto Villa-Lobos

...and a not credited string quartet

Track List

01 - Tenebroso (Ernesto Nazareth)
02 - Odeon (Ernesto Nazareth)
03 - Mesquitinha (Ernesto Nazareth)
04 - Miosotis (Ernesto Nazareth)
05 - Atlântico (Ernesto Nazareth)
06 - Rayon D'or (Ernesto Nazareth)
07 - Coração Que Sente (Ernesto Nazareth)
08 - Expansiva (Ernesto Nazareth)
09 - Faceira (Ernesto Nazareth)
10 - Confidências (Ernesto Nazareth)
11 - Gotas de Ouro (Ernesto Nazareth)

Wednesday, July 02, 2008

Jaime Alem & Nair Candia - As Musicas de Tom Jobim (1978)

Hello, good evening! This is the first out of a series of albums recorded by Jaime Alem and Nair Candia for CID, under a series named “Talento Brasileiro”. I think the first who spoke with me about this series was the might Mr. D&C, a long time ago. I confess that with no help from my friends I could never take these albums in consideration. The main performers are not credited at the front cover and it is necessary to go across the back cover to realize this is a career album of Jaime & Nair, which I did not know before taking this album. Jaime & Nair albums are sought after by many collectors, especially outside of Brazil. It is time to check what they have to offer. Let’s see.

This is Jaime Alem & Nair Candia – Serie Talento Brasileiro 4 – As Musicas de Tom Jobim (1978), for CID, featuring a repertoire of Antonio Carlos Jobim tunes. As Musicas de Tom Jobim work very nice as a perfect counterpoint to previous Loronix releases, mostly instrumentals. Jaime Alem is in charge of arrangements and Nair Candia for voice, delivered here by a chorus. It will be really important if you leave your feedback on this release, Jaime & Nair recorded other albums for CID in the same concept featuring tunes by Milton Nascimento, Chico Buarque and probably additional ones, not yet identified. Tracks include:


Jaime Alem
(arrangements, violao, viola, cavaquinho, bandolim)
Nair Candia
Carlos Rocha
(guitar, violão)
Jose Carlos
Nair Candia, Jurema, Chico Pupo, Marcos Candia, Aramis, Jaime Alem

Track List

01 - Aguas de Marco (Antonio Carlos Jobim)
02 - Chega de Saudade (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
03 - Agua de Beber (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
04 - Insensatez (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
05 - A Felicidade (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
06 - Chovendo na Roseira (Antonio Carlos Jobim)
07 - O Morro nao tem Vez (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
08 - So Tinha de Ser com Voce (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Aloysio de Oliveira)
09 - O Boto (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Jararaca)
10 - Estrada do Sol (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Dolores Duran)
11 - Ligia (Antonio Carlos Jobim)
12 - Desafinado (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Newton Mendonca) - Garota de Ipanema (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)

Tuesday, July 01, 2008

Tamba Trio - 20 Anos de Sucesso (1982)

Hello, good evening! Do not let the appearance cheats you such like I was when I saw this album for the first time. 20 Anos de Sucesso celebrates the 20th anniversary of one of the coolest Bossa Nova trios from the 60’s, Tamba Trio. What seems to be just a collection of Tamba Trio’s best tracks is in fact a career album featuring Luiz Eca, Bebeto and Helcio Milito revisiting previous released tracks and some never released before. In summary, Tamba Trio went to studio in 1982 to record 20 Anos de Sucesso, which is nice enough to make the day of Tamba Trio fans and casual listeners. Once again, I would like to thank Jorge Mello for another awesome finding. Let’s see.

This is Tamba Trio – 20 Anos de Sucessos (1982), for RCA Victor, celebrating Tamba Trio 20th anniversary, being the last Tamba Trio career LP. This is really unbelievable. Asa Branca and Lamento Negro were recorded live at Sonda 1999 night club, which is a place I never heard before, while the others were recorded in studio. I don’t want to bore you longer, stay with Tamba Trio and don’t forget to say “Thank You” to Jorge Mello on comments section for another great contribution. Tracks include:


Luiz Eca
(voice, piano)
(voice, flute, bass, alto sax)
Helcio Milito
(voice, drums, tamba)

Track List

01 - O Samba da Minha Terra (Dorival Caymmi)
02 - Só Danço Samba (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
03 - Asa Branca (Luis Gonzaga / Humberto Teixeira)
04 - Sonda 1999 (Luiz Eça / Hélcio Milito / Adalberto)
05 - Três Horas da Manhã (Ivan Lins / Waldemar Correia)
06 - Mas Que Nada (Jorge Ben)
07 - Me Deixa Em Paz (Monsueto / Airton Amorim)
08 - Mestre Bimba (Luiz Eça / Hélcio Milito / Adalberto)
09 - Lamento Negro (Humberto Porto / Constantino Silva "Secundino")
10 - Trindade (Luiz Eça / Adalberto)