Wednesday, January 03, 2007

Walter Wanderley - Walter Wanderley e o Bolero (1962)

This LP is one of those that I could bring from the vinyl fair in Sao Paulo. However, away from his notebook and with a brain from the size of a nut, zecalouro could not remember exactly which Walter Wanderley record he was looking for. Since it was a bargain, he decided to bring it anyway and only arriving on his cage he could realize that he has hunting another record, which is Walter Wanderley - Sucessos + Boleros = Walter Wanderley (1966), for Philips, not this one.

Anyway, this is Walter Wanderley - Walter Wanderley e o Bolero (1962), for Odeon, with Walter Wanderley dedicating a whole LP to instrumental boleros renditions. Perhaps I was frustated for not bringing the right one I think this is one of the few Walter Wanderley LPs for, let me say, completionists. Personnel is not credited. Tracks include:

01 - Sabor a Mi (Álvaro Carrillo)
02 - Final (Paul Misraki / A. Hornez)
03 - Contigo En La Distancia (C. Portillo de La Luz)
04 - Solamente Una Vez (Agustin Lara)
05 - Senora (Orestes Santos)
06 - Causa Justa (Bolinha / Suely)
07 - Contigo (Cláudio Estrada)
08 - Sinceridad (Rafael Gaston Perez)
09 - O Trovador de Toledo (H. Giraud / J. Brejac)
10 - Una Aventura Mas (O. Kinleiner)
11 - Escandalo (Ruben Fuentes / R. Cardenas)
12 - E a Vida Continua (Evaldo Gouveia / Jair Amorim)


Anonymous said...

Muito bom disco!
Grato pelo post!

Anonymous said...

I wish I could speak to you in Portuguese (such a beautiful language) but I want to thank you for sharing so much fantastic music. Upgrading to FLAC is appreciated very much and sets your blog apart and above the rest! As a musician (guitar or violao as you taught me) I appreciate the joy, romance, and passion of Brazilian music very much and I would never have heard of many of the extremely talented musicians or classic albums without you, Zecalouro, and your awesome blog! Muito muito obrigado Senhor!