Sunday, May 06, 2007

Luiz Carlos Vinhas - O Piano Magico de Luiz Carlos Vinhas (1985)

Hello, Good Evening! I spent all day out of home and I'm really delayed with my mailbox. By the way, I just checked my mailbox and so far I could not find a reply from Survey participant number 47 claiming his great prize. It has been more than 24 hours since the lottery has ended and four days lasts for a response. Let's keep waiting; otherwise a new Lottery will be performed. Anyway, let's start the music with a solo LP from the mighty leader of Bossa Tres that is probably widely unknown to Loronixers.

This is Luiz Carlos Vinhas - O Piano Magico de Luiz Carlos Vinhas (1985), for Som Livre. We did not make an exploitation of later works of Luiz Carlos Vinhas as we made with Luiz Eca, so it is time to fill this gap. Bass and drums accompany Luiz Carlos Vinhas on a traditional trio formation. The record starts with Samba Jazz, but from the second track to the end the atmosphere changes to piano bar music, with Vinhas performing Bossa Nova and American standards. Personnel is Luis Carlos Vinhas (piano), Edson Vidal (drums) and Almiro Barros (bass). Tracks include:

01 - Você e Eu (Carlos Lyra / Vinicius de Moraes)
02 - As Time Goes By (H. Hupfeld)
03 - Ligia (Tom Jobim)
04 - Disa (Johnny Alf / Maurício Einhorn)
05 - The Man I Love (George Gershwin / Ira Gershwin)
06 - Minha (Francis Hime / Ruy Guerra)
07 - "Orfeu do Carnaval" Manhã de Carnaval (Luis Bonfá / Antônio Maria) A Felicidade (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes) Samba de Orfeu (Luis Bonfá / Antônio Maria)
08 - Poinciana (N. Simon)
09 - Só Saudade (Tom Jobim / Newton Mendonça)
10 - Manhattan (R. Rogers / L. Hart)
11 - Girl Talk (N. Hefti)
12 - I'm In The Mood For Love (J. McHugh / D. Fields)
13 - Again (L. Newman / D. Cochrane)

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

oh no!! rapidshare again!!