Saturday, March 17, 2007

Osmar Milito - Ligia (1978)

Hi again. I think this is the right choice for a Friday night, for those who arrive late at home, coming from some cultural agenda, show, nightclub or even drinking with co-workers. This is music to settle down, far away of those weird classifications we see around, such as: elevator music, easy listening, etc. We are talking about acoustic and electric piano of Osmar Milito, backed by renowned musicians.

This is Osmar Milito - Ligia (1978), for Continental. Osmar Milito is the brother of Helcio Milito from the Tamba Trio. Osmar Milito backed up several artists, such as Elis Regina, Sylvia Telles, Hermeto Pascoal and others. We have already some early Milito LPs at Loronix, but nothing so jazzy and instrumental oriented such like this one provided by Caetano. Tracks include:


Osmar Milito
Ugo Marotta
(arrangements, synthesizer)
Lincoln Olivetti
Maurício Einhorn
Sergio Barroso
Nelson Serra
Wilson das Neves and Hermes Contesini
José Carlos
(violao, guitar)

Track List

01 - Ligia (Tom Jobim) -- Atras da Porta (Chico Buarque / Francis Hime)
02 - Estrada Branca (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
03 - O Morro (Billy Blanco / Tom Jobim)
04 - Morning (C. Fischer)
05 - Andorinha (Tom Jobim)
06 - Mentiras (João Donato / Lysias Ênio)
07 - O Que Será (A Flor da Terra) (Chico Buarque)
08 - Jodel (João Donato / Patrícia Del Sasser)
09 - Little Tracy (W. Kelly)
10 - Hô-bá-lá-lá (João Gilberto)


bossanovadreamer said...

Another fine album from - no question -from the great Caetano. The best thing for nice moments in very early hours as they are here at moment- very relaxed.I like a lot reduced piano playing.This is great Caatano.

Quimsy said...

Hello my friend

Thanks as always to u & Caetano.

The tracks on this rip appear to be mistitled - the songs A6 Daulphine & B5 Little Tracy are in fact missing.

An accidental oversight I'm sure



Anonymous said...

Thanks for this enjoyable recording.
Below is personnel list including vocal chorus, from post at Disk Union.

Osmar Milito (piano, organ, keyboards)
Ugo Marotta (arranger, organ)
Lincoln Olivetti (oberheimer)
Maurício Einhorn (harmonica)
Sergio Barroso (bass)
Nelson Serra (drums)
Wilson Das Neves (percussion)
Hermes Contesini (percussion)
José Carlos (violão, guitar)
Hedys Barroso (chorus)
Alda Regina (chorus)
Maurício Duboc (chorus)
Roberto Quartin (chorus)
Fernando Maxnuk (chorus)

Anonymous said...

This sounds really cool laidback & really fine ...

Thanks for sharing

Jazz Obsessive